2013 returners in 2014 Squad

Eastern Conference Champions Return Looking For More Success In Ocean City

In the first article regarding our 2014 squad the Ocean City Nor'easters are delighted to announce* the return of several of our 2013 Eastern Conference Champions, along with one from the Mid-Atlantic Division winning team of 2012!

2013 Offensive MVP and All-Conference Selection Dwayne Reid is joined in returning by teammates Tyler Hilliard, Michele Pataia, Dennis Zoncher, Alec Golini, Mitch Grotti, Emmanuel Kollie, Frank Tweneboa, Abdul 'Oscar' Umar and Shawn McLaws. Shawn returns to Ocean City on the back of a particularly succesful college season which saw Coastal Carolina reach the quarter-finals of the NSCAA Tournament, a run in which his personal performances saw him named Big South Defensive Player of the Year. 

Also returning to the club after a year spent playing for Mid-Atlantic Division rivals Reading United is 2013 All-PDL selection Jason Plumhoff. Jason was a key member of our 2012 title winning side and also returns to the club after a succesful college year; being named A10 Offensive Player of the Year whilst playing for LaSalle.

Special mention must also go to Frank Tweneboa, Dennis Zoncher and Emmanuel 'GoGo' Kollie who all return for their third season in Ocean City. The consistently excellent performances put in by all three players have played a huge part in the team's success over recent years and everyone at the club is delighted to see them returning to the shore.

Full List of Returners






*Subject to USL Approval